top of page

Get ready to elevate your live performances with the most authentic 80s sounds you’ve ever experienced! Introducing the Narfsounds Gig Performer 5 + Arturia V-Collection X 80s Covers Set 1 Soundpack – meticulously crafted to deliver the iconic sounds of the 80s using the unrivalled power of Arturia’s V-Collection X synth models.


Set List:


1. 1984 - Van Halen

2. Africa - Toto

3. Died In Your Arms - Cutting Crew

4. Don’t You Forget About Me - Simple Minds

5. Dreams - Van Halen

6. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic - The Police

7. Here I Go Again - Whitesnake

8. Livin On A Prayer - Bon Jovi

9. Money For Nothing - Dire Straits

10. Never Tear Us Apart - INXS

11. One Vision - Queen

12. Radio Ga Ga - Queen

13. Rebel Yell - Billy Idol

14. Separate Ways - Journey

15. The Final Countdown - Europe

16. Waiting for a Girl Like You - Foreigner


Why This Pack is a Game-Changer:


Unmatched Authenticity: Each sound is recreated with precision using Arturia’s OPXa, CS-80, DX7, Emulator II V, Mini V (Minimoog recreation), Prophet VS, and Jup-8 V VSTs, capturing the essence of the 80s like never before.


Gig Performer Ready: These are Gig Performer files designed to integrate effortlessly, providing you with a smooth and intuitive live performance experience.


Performance Ready: Includes comprehensive performance notes and an intuitive keyboard layout for sounds, ensuring that even a single keyboard player with a 61-key keyboard can cover all the sounds in each song in a live setting.


Special Features:


• Accurate Synth Models: Leveraging the powerful and authentic synth models from Arturia V-Collection X to bring you the closest replication of iconic 80s sounds.


• Easy to Load and Play: Gig Performer 5’s interface makes it incredibly intuitive to load the files and start playing, ensuring you focus on your performance rather than the setup.


• Geared for Live Cover Band Musicians: Designed specifically for live cover band musicians, this pack provides the sounds you need to deliver spot-on 80s covers on stage.


• Comprehensive Coverage: From the powerful anthems like “Livin On A Prayer” and “The Final Countdown” to the soulful melodies of “Africa” and “Never Tear Us Apart,” this pack covers a wide range of 80s hits.


Who’s This Pack For?


Ideal for musicians who have transitioned from hardware synths to a predominantly software-based live setup. If you own both Gig Performer 5 and Arturia V-Collection X, this pack is an essential addition to your collection.


Don’t miss out on the chance to bring the magic of the 80s to your live performances. Get your Narfsounds Gig Performer 5 + Arturia V-Collection X 80s Covers Soundpack today and experience the next level of live performance excellence!




System Requirements:


To use this soundpack, you must have both Gig Performer 5 and Arturia V-Collection X. All sounds are stored and managed by Gig Performer, with no loose V-Collection X patches included.


Performance and Compatibility Notice:


This soundpack was programmed using a Mac Studio M2 Max. Performance and optimization might vary on computers with lesser specifications. User experience can also be influenced by the quality of your MIDI controllers, audio interfaces, and other peripherals. For optimal performance, we recommend using high-quality equipment to ensure the best possible sound and stability.


*Prices quoted on this website are in US Dollars


*Please note that this digital product is non-refundable and all sales are considered final.

*Kindly review the product description and system requirements carefully before making your purchase, as refunds cannot be provided for this digital product.

Gig Performer 5 + V-Collection X 80s Covers Set 1

Sales Tax Included
  • Zip File (28MB) Containing: Gig Performer Gig File, Song Files and Samples folder.  All patches and sounds are managed and stored in the  Gig Performer Rackspace. This does not include loose V-Collection instrument patches in the Arturia format.  

bottom of page